Online Certificate Course on “BASIC PLANT TISSUE CULTURE TECHNIQUES”

Online Certificate Course on “BASIC PLANT TISSUE CULTURE TECHNIQUES” held on August 25, 2021, Organized by COMSTECH, Secretariat, Islamabad In collaboration with International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences (ICCBS) and Pakistan Biotechnology Information Center (Karachi Chapter) Who Should Attend? The workshop is designed to address the interest of scientists and research scholars working in…

Read more

ISAAA and Gene Drive Webinar 3 Invitation

The International Service for the Acquisition of Agri-biotech Applications (ISAAA), the Biotechnology Information Centers, and the Gene Drive Network invite you to participate in the second webinar on Gene Drive. Can gene drive eliminate vector-borne diseases? will be held on July 8, 2021, at 2 PM GMT+8 (7 AM London/4 PM Sydney) via Zoom Register…

Read more

Adaptation of Biotech. Crops is Crucial as Pakistan is Suffering from Food Shortage and Running out of Fresh Water and Irrigable Land

Global food insecurity is the leading threat in the developing world. Strong political commitment to eliminate hunger is essential. Globally biotech crops have contributed to food security, sustainability and climate change by increasing crop productivity and helping alleviate poverty through uplifting the livelihood of farmers and agriculture related workforce.” Pakistan is running out of fresh water,…

Read more