Online Certificate Course on “BASIC PLANT TISSUE CULTURE TECHNIQUES”

Online Certificate Course on “BASIC PLANT TISSUE CULTURE TECHNIQUES” held on August 25, 2021, Organized by COMSTECH, Secretariat, Islamabad In collaboration with International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences (ICCBS) and Pakistan Biotechnology Information Center (Karachi Chapter) Who Should Attend? The workshop is designed to address the interest of scientists and research scholars working in…

Read more

ISAAA and Gene Drive Webinar 3 Invitation

The International Service for the Acquisition of Agri-biotech Applications (ISAAA), the Biotechnology Information Centers, and the Gene Drive Network invite you to participate in the second webinar on Gene Drive. Can gene drive eliminate vector-borne diseases? will be held on July 8, 2021, at 2 PM GMT+8 (7 AM London/4 PM Sydney) via Zoom Register…

Read more

New Breeding Technologies for Food and Nutritional Security

You all are cordially invited to attend a webinar entitled New Breeding Technologies for Food and Nutritional Security  on 18 March 2021 at 15:30 – 17:30 (Pakistan Std. Time) Jointly organized by: National Institute for Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering (NIBGE), Faisalabad,  National Institute for Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering (NIBGE), Faisalabad, Pakistan   Organization of Islamic…

Read more